The best Valentine’s Day gift so far

Valentine’s Day this year started out fairly quietly. Mr. Brannagh left for work and I got busy in my office. Sarah the agent sent me an e-mail and asked if I had a few minutes to chat. I thought she wanted to talk with me about what’s been happening with BLITZING EMILY and RUSHING AMY. (If you’ve bought them, thank you so much!) Uh, no.

Sarah: What’s the best gift you could ask for on Valentine’s Day?

Julie: (Thinks hard about a shopping spree at Tiffany’s, a five-pound box of Fran’s sea salt chocolate caramels, a week in Kauai with my husband, or world peace) I’m not sure. I’ll have to think about that one.

Sarah: Career-wise. What’s the best gift you could think of?

Julie: (Thinks about hitting #1 on the New York Times list) I’m not sure.

And yes, I was a dazzling conversationalist that day…

Sarah: I just talked to Amanda. They want to go back to contract. It’s two single titles and a novella. What do you think?

Julie: (Too dumbfounded to talk.) Really?

Yes, it’s true. I’ll be writing another two novels and a novella featuring the Seattle Sharks, and the pub dates look like this so far:

CATCHING CAMERON, May 6, 2014

Untitled Sharks novel, October, 2014

Untitled Sharks novella, Nov/Dec., 2014

Untitled Sharks novel, May, 2015

Party with me, won’t you?

4 thoughts on “The best Valentine’s Day gift so far

  1. Julie, I loved Blitzing Emily. Could do without the sex, but it was entertaining so I shouldn’t complain. We lived in Seattle for many years, but moved back to Iowa 8 years ago. I really miss Seattle, I would put up with the rain instead of artic winter and snow. Looking forward to reading Rushing Amy and then Catching Cameron. By the way, I am a Seahawk fan.

Leave a Reply

